In the News


Congratulations 2015 Award Winners

Please join us in congratulating Bridget Guzman, Araby Smyth, Mara Gittleman, and Kathryn Dickerson as winners of the Department of Geography’s most prestigious and lucrative awards.

Miriam and Saul Cohen Prize for Geographic Excellence

Bridget Guzman won the undergraduate prize for her paper entitled "Can We Create a Global Warming "Vaccine" for Corals?"
Araby Smyth won the graduate prize for her paper entitled "Immigrant Spaces: A Study of Mexican Hometown Associations in New York City."


Society of Woman Geographers Graduate Fellowship Award

Araby Smyth
Mara Gittleman


Sally Clark Award

Kathryn Dickerson