The Department of Geography and Environmental Science Hunter College of the City University of New York ANNUAL RECEPTION AND AWARDS PRESENTATION PROGRAM Wednesday, June 1, 2022 | Time 3-5 PM | Hybrid HW 8th FDR & Zoom

~~ Welcoming Remarks and State of the Department Address ~~ Marianna Pavlovskaya, Professor and Chair

~~ Candidates for Graduation ~~ Presented by Departmental Academic Advisors Professors Allan Frei, Jochen Albrecht, Sean Ahearn Jisun Reiner and Margalit Shetreat-Klein, Hunter College Valedictorians

> ~~ Students with External Awards ~~ Professor Marianna Pavlovskaya Cloe Mueller - Fulbright Research Scholarship Malik Atadzhanov - Goldwater Scholarship

~~ Presentation of Awards ~~ Gamma Theta Upsilon, International Geographical Honor Society Induction Presented by Amy Jeu, Professor Ines Miyares, Dana Reimer Raven-Sky Bryant, Radley Kenneth Ciego, Devon Espinoza, Candace Akilah Gregory, Sara Kashani, Lauren Marie Mangla

Alice Hudson Map Award Presented by Andrew Kapochunas, New York Map Society Emily Lifs and Gowri Anand

Miriam and Saul Cohen Prize for Geographic Excellence Presented by Professor Ines Miyares and Professor Randye Rutberg Faculty Advisors: Professor Haydee Salmun and Professor Wenge Ni-Meister Cloe Mueller and Bibhash Nath

Society of Woman Geographers Adelene Moffat Award

Presented by Susan Leonard, Society of Woman Geographers Faculty Advisors: Professor Sean Ahearn and Professor Ines Miyares Sheena Philogene and Emily Lifs

Sally Clark Award

Presented by Susan Leonard, Society of Woman Geographers Faculty Advisor: Professor Ines Miyares Rebecca John

Anastasia Van Burkalow Award for Distinguished Service Presented by Marianna Pavlovskaya, Professor and Chair Ms. Martha Taylee Remarks by former and present colleagues

~~ Remarks from Attendees ~~ All students and their family and friends will be invited to share remarks.

The Department would like to thank our Donors for supporting our Students Awards: Society of Woman Geographers, Miriam and Saul⁺ Cohen, Jack Eichenbaum, Charles Heatwole, Alice Hudson, Terje Lande, and The New York Map Society